Snapchat
24

Does Snapchat Notify When You Block Someone

Does Snapchat Notify When You Block Someone

Among the many social media platforms available today, Snapchat stands out for its unique feature of allowing users to send each other photos and videos that automatically delete after a certain amount of time. Snapchat includes a block user option to avoid seeing or hearing from people you don’t want to see or hear from. 

Snapchat’s “block” feature is great for silencing annoying messages or keeping an individual from accessing your stories, among other things. But many Snapchatters are curious whether their blocked friend is informed. Look closer at Snapchat blocking, including whether or not alerts are sent when someone is blocked and why.

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

When you block someone on Snapchat, the following things happen:

  1. The person you’ve blocked can no longer send you snaps or chats.
  2. The person you’ve blocked can nо longer see your stories or your location on the Snap Map.
  3. Any chats and snaps between you and the person you’ve blocked will be deleted.
  4. The person you’ve blocked will not bе notified that you’ve blocked them.
  5. If you’ve added the person you’ve blocked as a friend, they will be removed from your friends list.
  6. You will no longer receive notifications from the person you’ve blocked.
  7. You will not be able to see any content the person you’ve blocked has sent you if you unblock them at a later time.

Does Snapchat Notify When You Block Someone?

Among the many social media platforms available today, Snapchat stands out for its unique feature оf allowing users to send each other photos and videos that automatically delete after a certain amount of time. Snapchat’s blocking tool is helpful for many reasons, including avoiding unwanted messages and keeping an individual from viewing your stories. But many Snapchatters are curious even if their blocked friend is informed.

When someone is blocked, Snapchat does not alert them, according to the app’s official help website. Our tests showed that Snapchat does not inform the person you’ve blocked that they’ve been blocked.

The person you’ve banned may realize they can no longer contact you or view your content.

You can tell if someone has been barred from you because their attempts to send you a snap оr message are ignored. One possible exception to Snapchat’s no-notification policy is if you and the person you blocked are both members of the same Snapchat Group, in which case the person you blocked might get a message that you’ve left the group.

You can block someone, but they won’t know you did it unless you tell them.

What Happens When You’re Blocked on Snapchat?

If someone on Snapchat has blocked you, here’s what happens:

  1. You can no longer send snaps or chats to the blocked person.
  2. You will no longer bе able to see their stories or location on the Snap Map.
  3. Any existing chats and snaps between you and the person who has blocked you will be deleted.
  4. You will not be notified that you have been blocked, but there are some indications that you can look for, such as the inability to send snaps or see their stories.
  5. It will not bе delivered if you try to send a snap or chat to the person who has blocked you.
  6. If you try to add the person who has blocked you as a friend, your request will not be sent, and you will not be added to their friends list.
  7. You will not be able to see any content the person who has blocked you has sent you if you are unblocked later.

Conclusion

Those concerned that Snapchat would inform the person they blocked that they have been blocked are mistaken. We verified the information on Snapchat’s official support page, which states no alerts are delivered when a user is blocked. 

A person you have blocked may still be able to detect that they have been blocked by seeing a change in how they interact with your content or messages. Take this into account before blocking someone on Snapchat.

More Related Posts

Most Viewed Posts